Circle of Tears update – Yamabushi Kaidan will live!

Mist NinjaA quick update for the fans of the Adventures of Yamabushi Kaidan ebooks (The Smoke Dragon and The Mist Ninja).

A promotional blurb in my ebooks touted that the first novel in the series, Circle of Tears, would be published in 2012. Well, apologies to the fans, but 2012 has come and gone. However, the battle between Yamabushi Kaidan, Akio, and Yumi and the evil forces of the Circle of Tears WILL be chronicled in the (hopefully) not-too-distant future.

I’m currently working on a young adult horror novel set in the Australian outback, but in the second half of 2013, I plan to return to Circle of Tears and I hope to have it published before Christmas. Before then, my fingers are crossed that both my forthcoming collection, The Abandonment of Grace and Everything After, and the horror novel I mentioned, Blood Red Dirt, will published.

2013 has brought about in me a renaissance. I’m fitter, stronger, happier, and perhaps most importantly, I have a renewed determination to write, and I want to reward the small but amazing group of fans who have been following, reviewing, and appreciating my books. I’ll detail more on special fan-only exclusives in the coming months. I’ll also expand the Yamabushi Kaidan page on this website to give more depth to the characters and setting.

In the meantime, I’ll update my Yamabushi Kaidan ebooks to reflect the changed publication date for Circle of Tears.

Thanks for your patience!


1 Comment

  1. Scott Mullen says:

    Can’t wait for the rest of this series!!!!

    Just read the other two, great short stories!!!